Krista Long Photography: “I Love Summer”

I certainly DO love summer. It’s my absolute favourite season of the year. The sun, the warmth (within reason….35 degree heat is a BIT much for me), the colourful flowers everywhere, swimming outdoors, popsicles, and so on and so forth. One staple of my Okanagan childhood used to be going to the waterslides.

Photographer Krista Long has taken a series of high-speed photographs of people exiting a waterslide, just before ultimate splashdown. They’re beautiful, and honestly, it makes me want to throw on my swimsuit and drive to Kamloops and get some water up my nose (don’t lie, it happens to everyone).

Leave a Reply

