Having a Face

Lucas Zanotto is an Italian-born artist who currently lives and works in Helsinki. I can’t find a whole lot more information on him than that.  He’s a designer and animator who just so happens to have created a fun little app I have on my iPad (which I downloaded based on the recommendation of a “coolest apps” list).  I was directed to a hilarious little project he has, called “Having a Face.”  He adds a pair of googly eyes to various things in the natural world, and leaves you to chuckle softly at the results.  I love this idea, in part because it reminds me of something: I have a friend who passed away two years ago from Cancer, and at the big 30th birthday party we had for her a few weeks before it happened, another friend gave her a box of candy with googly eyes lovingly glued onto every. Single. Piece.  So kudos, Mr. Zanotto.  I salute you for making me laugh!

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

