Glycerin Soap Gems

I spied a rather fun DIY type craft on the internet the other day, and it seems like something simple and beautiful to cheer up your bathroom.  As I am rather obsessed with minerals and gems, lately, something I can create, use for decoration, and, should I tire of them later, use to get clean seems pretty skookum!

The steps? Take some gem-toned glycerin soap bars, take a good knife (careful, possums!), and start cutting off corners until you are satisfied with your faceted shapes.  I have a big glass bowl in my bathroom, and I suspect that soon, they will be filled with gems!

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

