Meags Fitzgerald

Meags Fitzgerald is a Canadian multi-disciplinary artist with a fascination for photo booths.  Under the banner Two Hands Two Crowns, she produces her beautiful graphic designs.  She designed the art for the 2014 Spoken Word Festival where I live (I just found that out!), and has been featured in Uppercase’s Work/Life 3 (which gives people extra street cred from my point of view).  Her self-portrait in her workspace is one of my favourite drawings ever:

Image

I wish I looked that awesome when I created something!

Meags has written and illustrated a book about photo booths, due out pretty much any minute now (her etsy shop says May 2014!), which is such a neat idea I can hardly stand it.  I have been enchanted with photo booths since I first saw Amelie waaaaay back in 2002. Lovely.

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

