Don’t Play With Your Food! …No, Go Right Ahead, Actually…

My mother always taught me never to play with my food, and I’m fairly certain this is true of most mothers. I guess Minimiam (the photographic pairing of Akiko Ida and Pierre Javelle) either never got this message, or else they just don’t care. Either way, I have spent the last hour on Pinterest examining their tableaux. The pair met while studying photography at art school in France, and the result is pretty much genius. Their collection of photographs of miniatures interacting with food is one of the cutest things I have seen in awhile (and I spend hours on the internet looking for things to feature here!). It’s super creative, and has the added bonus of making me hungry. They always say art is supposed to make you feel something! I’m off to the fridge.

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

