Get My Point? Art by Farhad Moshiri

I am a sucker for a lot of things.  Chief among those things is anything typographic-related.  Not only do I love fonts of all shapes and sizes (I could spend HOURS on DaFont just poring over fonts.  In fact, I’ve already spent hours looking for the right font to use on for my next planned tattoo…)

I also love an element of the unexpected.  This is why I love the following project so much!  Farhad Moshiri is an Iranian multimedia artist who loves to put together elements of the old and the new; things that might not necessarily go together.  Mr. Moshiri uses knives to spell out creative messages.  I love it, and also how his works brings out the question in me: where does one get so many knives? Do friends start giving them to you as gifts if they know it’s your medium of choice? Food for thought.

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

