Lesley Barnes

15 lesley barnes

Another gem I have found out about recently is Lesley Barnes.  Self described as “an animator / illustrator from Scotland who likes polishing brass buttons and wearing the occasional old lady hat,” I knew that I would like her style.  Bright, geometric, whimsical, call it what you will, I think her work is amazing.  My favourite so far is Jill and the Dragon, a story Lesley created with a sad dragon, a little girl, a jealous dog, books and toast.

ImageImageImageImage

She’s also done work with Uppercase Magazine, which as we should all know by now is my very favourite thing (by the way, does anybody want to buy me all the back issues possible? Please? PLEASE?). Here are some of my other favourite pieces of hers (her website includes so much more!)

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

