Patrick Hruby

Image

Just look at this guy!  Patrick Hruby is an LA-based designer who describes himself as having an “insatiable appetite for colour.”  I first found out about him (although I didn’t know it at the time) this summer, when I was in Toronto.  I went to Type Books (independent geek bookstore HEAVEN) and saw this big, huge, gorgeous hardcover book on tree houses.  If I had the money (~$70) or the space in my suitcase, I would have bought it on the spot.

Image

I love Patrick’s geometric designs that are splashed with colour. They look deceptively simple and impossibly complex at the same time. Castles and forests and ships! Love love love!

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

