Anthony Burrill is Positively Positive

Oh, Anthony Burrill! This man is a positive ray of sunshine in the art world.  Now I’m a cynic.  I’d love to say I am one of those happy-go-lucky types, but my first instinct in a situation is not necessarily to find the silver lining.  I am, however, a sucker for positive artwork. Anthony provides this in spades.  He’s an English graphic artist, print maker and designer, and I love his stuff to pieces.  I am now on the hunt (though I don’t have the money, I just want to see it!) for a book of his called I Like It. What Is It., a poster book where you remove the prints.  What a stellar idea! Here’s my favourite of his work.  I dare you to check it out and not feel a little bit better.

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

