Hine Mizushima “Invertebrate Sleep Habits”

Thanks in large part to my new best friend, Uppercase Magazine, I discovered a little gem of an artist.  Her name is Hine Mizushima, and she does perhaps some of the cutest felted items I have ever seen in my life.  I would say THE cutest to date, but there’s always room for things to grow.  Image

Hine is a Japanese-born artist who does lots of slow crafting, needle felting, and puppet stop-motion animation work.  She’s currently based out of Vancouver (I wish I could claim her as Canada’s own!) and has done all sorts of insanely cute things. I want to post about pretty much everything she’s done, so today I will be highlighting only her “Invertebrate Sleep Habits” collection of works, done for a group show at EMP Collective in Baltimore (starting January 10th, so….already started!).

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

