In The Name of All Things Beautiful!

My name is Morgan, and I love pretty things.

I have always had an eye out for beautiful designs.  When I was little, I used to carry my favourite things around in a little paper bag, just because I couldn’t bear to be without them.  I didn’t need them right at hand, and lord knows I couldn’t look at them at once, but damned if I’d be without them!

I adore the aesthetically pleasing.  Wow, that sounded a little pretentious, but hey, this is my blog, right? I’m at a point in my life where I’m trying to make the spaces I habituate as lovely as possible, after years of mismatched things and admiration from afar.  I’m also starting to feel more creative, inspired to learn how to craft things to make myself and others happy.  I’m really, really drawn to paper art, and am learning how to form what I want through paper quilling and precision cutting.  I’m interested in the art of stationary as well, and typographic art. I have been saving images for years and have really ramped up the amount of time I spend admiring things lately.  This blog will be a place where I can showcase the things I love, and the things that inspire my aesthetic, and hopefully guide my future creative process.

reallygood

(Design by Lauren Essl)

Leave a Reply

